All My Heart This Night Rejoices


By Frederick Frahm. Music for organ solo, mostly manuals.



All My Heart This Night Rejoices, by Frederick Frahm, is an organ voluntary for Christmas Eve. The music is playable with minimal pedal work. Seven classic Lutheran Christmas Chorales in brief settings are arranged in a sequence that forms the larger work:

Fröhlich soll mein Herze singen
Vom Himmel Hoch da kom’ ich her
Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ
Christum wir sollen loben schon
Das neugeborne Kindelein
Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen
Lobt Gott, ihr Christen allzugleich

The piece may be played through with a performance duration of circa 10″. Individual sections may be excerpted to be used as hymn introductions, stanza alternatims, or brief meditations as desired for liturgy.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “All My Heart This Night Rejoices”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…