Path of Sorrow


By Huw Morgan. Music for organ solo, manuals only.


Path of Sorrow by Huw Morgan.

Fourteen fragments for the Stations of the Cross for liturgical, concert,  or personal use.

Each short movement is a meditation on one of the Stations.  These are designed to be combined with readings, prayers, verses of a hymn or just interspersed with silence.

This work encourages an exploration of the quieter, more vocal sounds of the organ, but can be performed merely on one stop on one manual, or even on the piano.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Path of Sorrow”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…