By Jared Isaac Aragón. Music for piano solo.

Of this work, the composer writes:

In the Hopi Creation story, the spirit Sotuknangu is assigned the task of creating nine universes. In this piece, I make no intention to imitate any of the traditional music I heard while out on Second Mesa; Instead, my artistic goal is to depict emotionally what I imagine happened at the creation of these nine universes.

SKU: FH177 Category: Tags: ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sotuknangu”

Your email address will not be published.