The Shining Spires of Zenith


By Frederick Frahm. Music for organ solo.



Music for organ solo after Babbitt, the 1922 novel by Sinclair Lewis.

The towers of Zenith aspired above the morning mist;
austere towers of steel and cement and limestone,
sturdy as cliffs and delicate as silver rods.
They were neither citadels nor churches,
but frankly and beautifully office-buildings.

This is the first in a series of three known as the Babbitt cycle:
The Shining Spires of Zenith
Garden Party
Babbitt, the Man


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Shining Spires of Zenith”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…