Garden Party


By Frederick Frahm. Enigmatic work after the setting of a classic American novel of the 1920s, “Babbitt”. Circa 6″ in duration.



The guests drove off;
the garden shivered into quiet.
Crumpled paper napkins were
dumped among the Michaelmas daisies.
On the walk, like shredded lovely flesh,
were the petals of the last gallant rose…

from “Babbitt”, Sinclair Lewis (1922)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…